Seeker book review

Title: Seeker
Author: Arwen Elys Dayton

image

Disclaimer: I received a copy from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review
Rating: 2/5
Brief synopsis: Quin is desperate to become a Seeker, a title that she has been training all her life to receive. However, when she finally achieves her goal, it is not the honorable and heroic job that she imagined it to be.

My thoughts: Upon reading the reviews made from other bloggers about this book, I hastily ignored them due to individual perferences. When I read that fans of The Hunger Games would enjoy this book, I was ecstatic to receive a copy. Sadly, right at the very beginning of the book, I saw flaws and felt confusuon. The characters are never really introduced properly, the time setting is completely confusing, and the description of certain elements and weapons leaves you with more questions than answers. At times, I was left wondering if I was reading the 2nd or 3rd book in a series. Unfortunatley, I was not able to finish it due to the confusion I felt throughout the book

