Games of thrones???

Ok so I’m seriously debating…I’ve heard so much raving and hype about this series, especially in the book tube community. I saw the entire series at Walmart for 47 dollars and even though I think that’s a good deal, I’m not sure if I should pay for a series I might not even like. Don’t get me wrong though, the length of the books don’t throw me off at all..in fact, I prefer lengthy novels to keep me hooked and entertained. So opinions, my awesome followers, do you think I should give this series a try? Why or why not?

14 Comments

  1. That’s a tough one. I really liked A Game of Thrones (I pretty much devoured it) but I just can’t get into A Clash of Kings. I’m about 2/3rds through it, but even the knowledge that I’m almost done can’t make me read it. Personally I’d buy them one at a time from Amazon and see what you think!

  2. What # in the series is Clash of Kings? Hmm yeah..I think I might just do that just in case I don’t like the series and I don’t spend extra money. Why couldn’t you get into that book?

  3. Gory? ?? Hmm maybe the books will be a bit different since they do differ sometimes. I’m holding off on watching the series until I read at least 1 or 2 books

  4. That’s true..I just heard that the book A clash of kings is not as interesting..so..I’m not sure…I’ve just heard so much about the series and hear that it’s an interesting fantasy read

  5. Well, just because someone else wasn’t as interested doesn’t mean you won’t like it … If it’s something you’ve been wanting to read, just go for it! 🙂

  6. I curiously read the first book once when I was on holiday, and looking back I realized I actually really liked it and I got so close to finishing it. I think you should check it out I’d you’re curious, because you’ll never know! 🙂

  7. I have heard that unfortunately but I also heard that as the series progresses, it gets better

  8. That’s true, I’ve been wanting to read it for awhile it’s just that I keep getting put off by fans saying a clash of kings is the dullest

  9. Well I’ve honestly only read the first one as I didn’t feel excited enough to continue!

Comments are closed.