The Maze runner book review

Title : The Maze runner
Author: James Dashner
Rating: 4/5

image

Brief synopsis: Thomas wakes up in a box disoriented and confused, with no memory of who he is or how he got there. Upon finding others like him in a place known as the Glade, he discovers that the only possible way to get out of the Glade is to solve the maze. However, when the first girl ever appears in the box with an eerie message, Thomas and his friends must make difficult decisions in order to make it out alive.

Review: I breezed through this book because the world and the other gladers captivated me. The organization, the structure, and the discipline despite the hardships had me applauding for these boys. The twist near the very end with the girl and the revelation that was brought out by Thomas’ memories left me wanting to finish the book even more! The ending, oh gosh , that ending left me angry and sad at the same time! I’m currently reading the 2nd book and I definitely recommend the first one to whoever wants to get lost in a dystopian worle

9 Comments

  1. 4/5 because the ending nearly made me cry xD but the 2nd book (which I’m currently reading) is also nerve wrecking xD

  2. I bet, since I’m eagered to see Thomas and the others have a decent ending..though I have a feeling that’s not going to happen

Comments are closed.