The Maze Runner series recap

image

So, today I finished the 3rd book in the triology. All I can say is, OMG!! So many feels!!! This triology chewed me up, spit me back out, and left me with my brain about to explode!! Ugh I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read the books, but GAHHH, that middle scene tore me up! The ending though, hopefully they can FINALLY have a peace of mind! ! I know this series is either a love or hate one (obviously you know what side I’m on) and at parts I did understand why some people decided to put the book down. It’s slow at times and others you just want to shake Thomas!! But I urge you to to at least pick it up. Give it a chance, and if you don’t like it, SHAME ON YOU (jk) to each their own 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I read the first one…..devoured it….and loved it. But, then, I started the second book and just couldn’t get into it. I have been ‘reading it’ for about a year now and just cannot force myself to finish it or get through it. Not sure why. Your review may motivate me to pick it up again and finish the series 🙂 Glad you enjoyed them so much!!

  2. I totally understand where you’re coming from. Out of all 3, the scorch trials takes a bit for you to get into. At times, there are some slow moments. Oooo that would be an accomplishment for me!:) thanks! I’m going to start the prequel to the triology either tonight or tomorrow

Comments are closed.