Kindle Paperwhite?

So, Ive been debating on whether or not i should buy a kindle paperwhite. I would mostly use it to read novellas of series or series that contain more than 12 books (a series of unfortunate events). The greatest quality that attracts me the most about this e-reader is that it has a backlight. I love to be able to read at night when i cant fall asleep or when everyone else is asleep and i dont want to fall asleep. It definitely has its quirks and its so light weight that i could take it anywhere and get in a couple of minutes of reading time between waits or long drives

Of course,i will never stop buying actual physical books, as i love seeing them stacked up. So, i would just use the e-reader for long series and novellas that accompany series. And of course, who could complain about the prices of kindle books. So,what does everyone else think? Should i spend 200 on the kindle paperwhite or should i pass up on it?If you have a kindle paperwhite, what are your thoughts on it?

8 Comments

  1. If you feel like it would be useful to you, I say go for it! I love my kindle and I’m so glad I have it because I can’t always buy physical books and its so nice to carry around or sit in bed with!

  2. Same here for me! Since sometimes I want a book RIGHT NOW and yet I can buy the physical copy or I have to wait for it to be delivered. It would be nice to sit in bed with it since it’s so lightweight! Hmmm I should probably go for it since I love reading in bed and the paperwhite has a back light

  3. I encourage you to buy it, as it is very useful for many reasons! 🙂 but I would never replace physical books for e-books, ever.

  4. Then I’ll definitely give it a go (someday) haha. Oh no that can never happen with me either

  5. I don’t have the Paperwhite but I have the Kindle Fire and I love it. It really comes in handy! I have a ton of Kindle books that I either got for free or super cheap. I carry it with me all over the place. It really comes in handy when it’s too dark to read but you don’t have a book light. I, too, would never ever replace buying physical books though.

  6. I was debating between a paperwhite or fire, but the paperwhite won over since I don’t want any distractions while I’m reading lol. I love the prices of the kindle books! Oh no, physical books will always be first

  7. I think the Paperwhite came out after I had purchased my Fire otherwise I would have seriously considered getting the Paperwhite. Nothing will ever be able to replace physical books 🙂

Comments are closed.