April Wrap Up

Sooooo I didn’t QUITE stick to my TBR (when do I ever lol) BUT, I did read one of the books on my TBR. So let’s get on with the wrap up!

1.) Title: The book thief
     Author: Markus Zusak
    Rating: 5/5
    Review: I LOVE this book because it was so thought provoking and at times just plain painful! It stirred so many emotions within me! The only reason that it took me so long to finish the book was because of my reading slump (ughhh). So don’t wait any longer and pick up the book! P.S. I’m excited to read his other book the messenger, but I’m not sure how it will compare to this book!

2.) Title: Catch Me
     Author: Lisa Gardner
     Rating: 3.5/5
     Review: Honestly, this was a Walmart pick up because I needed some reading material but was low on cash. Despite that, I did quite enjoy this book. If it was for the (personal opinion) unnecessary swearing in this book, I would of given it a higher rating, but that is one of my bookish pet peeves ( hey I should make a separate post about that! Lol). Anyway, the characters were very intriguing and I just liked how the personal lives of the characters came into play. What I loved most was just how raw and real it really was and it just went to show me that the decisions that our families make do affect us in the future. Enjoyed it, but could of done without the swearing.

ANNNDD. ..that’s it! šŸ˜¦ sorry guys this reading slump really hit me HARD. BUT I’m out of it! (I think) and am planning on starting a new book today, so hopefully the month of may will be a better reading month for me!:) What did you guys read this month?

